Ephesians 3 Study

Ephesians 3:20-21 Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.

<em>Paul wrote this letter to the churches around Ephesus while imprisoned in Rome (Acts 19).
…ahhh Rome-the unparalleled dream only to implode by trying to advance its own desire to be more than it was capable of imagining.

God is not done. He is just waiting for you.

If this vision is within my grasp- I abandon ship. It needs only to be obtainable through the hands of the One whose fingers are stained with the colors of creation.

To be a part of something greater than myself is to be found worthy of the unavoidable attraction of mesmerizing distraction. 

We are sanctuaries of The Most High God. The audacity of this truth eliminates my need to find relevance in that which is my story, my song…

I have grown weary of that which can be accomplished by my own hands. It no longer interests me to hoard what is temporary. I live my life so that my children’s grandchildren have the opportunity to know Christ and make Him known.

I refuse to entertain the politics of religion and that of the land – this ground is sinking sand and seems only to provide some false sense of invisible security that allows me to listen to my own opinions.

I do not just want to be found dreaming- I want to do what could only be defined as a dream. I cannot even begin to wrap my mind around my own impossibilities (they would no longer be big enough to bring Him glory).

All that is required of me is all of me.

“To be dead is to stop believing in the masterpieces we will begin
tomorrow.” Irish poet Patrick Kavanagh

This entry was posted in Notes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

